Note: the season final was referred to as BWF World Tour Finals (from 2018) and BWF Super Series Masters Final (2008-2017), as well as HSBC World Tour Final. From 1983 to 2001 the season finals were called The World Badminton Grand Prix Finals. Get more like this, subscribe to the Global Badminton Community Newsletter

12022 Bangkok AND 2021 Bali: Viktor Axelsen, Denmark

Viktor Axelsen super series final winner

The 2022 Super Series finals were moved from Guangzhou to Bangkok. 

Viktor Axelsen won the BWF Super Series final for the fourth time and for the second time in a row.

The semifinals were a showdown between:
– Anthony Ginting overcame Jonatan Christie of Indonesia 21-15/11-21/21-18
– Axelsen faced Kodai Naraoka of Japan and won 21-23/21-19/21-18

In the final the tall Dane overpowered Ginting winning in straight sets 21-13/21-14  

The BWF World Tour Finals 2021 for men’s singles badminton took place in Bali, Indonesia. 

Following the initial group stage, the semifinals were played as follows:
– Konvolut Vitidsarn of Thailand overcame Lee Zia Jia of Malaysia in two sets
– Lakshya Sen of India lost to Viktor Axelsen of Denmark in straight sets. 

Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen won the final in straight sets against Konvolut Vitidsarn from Thailand.  This was Viktor Axelsen’s third BWF tour final win. He also won in Dubai in 2016 and 2017.  

P.S. Have you heard about his new book? 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here